Down The Back Of The Sofa Vol. 1


El Skelpo promotions present:

‘From Down The Back Of The Sofa’ Volume 1 – mixed by JD Pleks

A series of mixes made from tunes found down the back of the digital sofa – these could be forgotten  (and some not so forgotten) gems, tracks that are a bit quirky and didn’t fit in a promo set or those that were rejected from a set due to ‘musical differences’! There may also be the odd vinyl track thrown in as well if I feel the urge.

These may sometimes be a bit rougher round the edges than a promo set – the occasional shoe-horn may be applied to get everything to fit, but they should still be entertaining. Think more like a house party vibe than in the club – anything goes!

This first one is all Pleks – some house, some techno. Others may end up being collaborations between some or all of my alter-egos – who knows what the dusty crate digging will turn up!

You can download the mix in MP3 with the link below, or if you prefer it in lossless AIFF head over to my Soundcloud and download from there. You can also stream from there.

Hope you enjoy this one.

Right Click Here and ‘Save As’ to download Down The Back Of The Sofa Vol. 1 in 320kbps MP3


  1. Sister – Walker/Royce
  2. I Want You (Alan Fitzpatrick remix) – Trus’me
  3. Kukulcan – Cari Lekebusch
  4. Pangea – Dast
  5. Fusion Time (Josement Remix) – Luigi Monty
  6. Watching The Sunset I – Markus Suckut
  7. Human – Psyk
  8. Field Of Vision – Jeff Rushin
  9. Dead End (Michael Schwarz Remix) – Static Sense
  10. Nous Sommes MMM – MMM
  11. Daisycutter (Ayako Mori Remix) – DvX
  12. Lyse – Kobosil
  13. Warehouse Memories (Emmanuel AKNF Remix) – I Hate Models